5 TDP MLCs, One BSP MLA are TRS Members

Published: 10th March 2015 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 10th March 2015 04:00 AM   |  A+A-

HYDERABAD: The state Assembly speaker and Council chairman have recognised the merger of Bahujan Samaj Party and TDP into the TRS in the Legislative Assembly and Council respectively. Five TDP MLCs and the lone BSP MLA had crossed over to the TRS in the past and the latter, A Indrakaran Reddy, was even inducted into the cabinet as a minister. Of the seven TDP MLCs, B Venkateswarlu, B Laxminarayana, P Narender Reddy, V Gangadhar Goud and Mohammed Saleem joined TRS.

Stay up to date on all the latest Hyderabad news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp