Vallathol Award presented to Perumbadavam - The New Indian Express

Vallathol Award presented to Perumbadavam

Published: 17th October 2013 01:30 PM

Last Updated: 17th October 2013 01:30 PM

Vallathol Award for 2013 was presented to noted writer and Chairman of Kerala Sahithya Akademi Perumbadavam Sreedharan at the Theerthapada Mandapam, East Fort here on Wednesday. The award comprises a cash component of Rs 1, 11,111 and citation.

Minister of State for HRD Shashi Tharoor presented the award and inaugurated the three-day-long ‘Sahithyolsavam’.

R Hemanth Kumar, K  Omanakutty, R Ramachandran Nair, A M Vasudevan Pillai and J Lalithambika were present.

The decision for giving this award was taken by the Vallathol Sahitya Samithi and the award committee comprised R Ramachandran Nair, Kavalam Narayana Panicker, Puthussery Ramachandran, A M Vasudevan Pillai and C J Rajagopal.

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt