Monsoon time table of Konkan Railway - The New Indian Express

Monsoon time table of Konkan Railway

Published: 09th June 2012 10:41 AM

Last Updated: 09th June 2012 10:41 AM

The monsoon time table of Konkan Railway will be in force from  June 10, 2012 to October 31, 2012.

 As such, trains starting from originating station on July 10 and passing through Konkan Railway will follow the monsoon timings as already published in Railway time table.

The major changes are as follows:

1) Tr. No 12617, Ernakulam Junction to Hazarat Nizamuddin, Mangala Express will have an early start from Ernakulam at 10.45 hrs instead of present  13.10 hrs.

2) Tr. No 16337/16338, Express trains between Ernakulam and Okha will run up to Hapa only.

3) While there will be no other change in the timings of trains going away from Kerala till Mangalore Junction, there will be change in their  timings after Mangalore Junction and at destination stations.

4) Timings of trains reaching their destination points at Ernakulam Jn/ Thiruvananthapuram Central/Kochuveli/Nagercoil Jn after travelling through Konkan will also have changes as published in monsoon time table.

From Around the Web