Durban Test: Jadeja Replaces Ashwin As India Bat - The New Indian Express

Durban Test: Jadeja Replaces Ashwin As India Bat

Published: 26th December 2013 01:30 PM

Last Updated: 26th December 2013 02:48 PM

India won the toss and opted to bat against South Africa in the second and final Test at the Kingsmead here Thursday.

India replaced off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin with all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja while South Africa brought in left-arm spinner Robin Peterson for leggie Imran Tahir.

     >> India, South Africa Renew Enticing Battle in Series Finale

     >> India vs. SA: Who Earns More From the Draw?

     >> Test Over for Kallis

South Africa: Graeme Smith (captain), Alviro Petersen, Hashim Amla, Jacques Kallis, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, Robin Peterson, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel.

India: Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Zaheer Khan, Mohammed Shami.

More on Cricket Click Here

From Around the Web