India Elect to Bowl After Winning Toss - The New Indian Express

India Elect to Bowl After Winning Toss

Published: 22nd January 2014 07:50 AM

Last Updated: 22nd January 2014 08:08 AM

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl in the second One Day International here Wednesday.    

India have decided to field an unchanged side for this match while experienced seamer Kyle Mills has been drafted into the New Zealand XI in place of pacer Adam Milne.    

'India Will Bounce Back at Some Point'

Hope We Will Bat More Responsibly: Kohli

Rain halted proceedings temporarily when hosts New Zealand reached 98 for one in 17 overs against India.

Earlier, New Zealand opener Jesse Ryder hit a flurry of boundaries off Mohammed Shami reaching 20 off 10 balls before being dismissed off the 11 delivery.    

Ryder trying to cut a back of the length delivery that kicked up edged it to Dhoni behind stumps.    

Martin Guptill (40 batting) and Kane Williamson (36batting) were at the crease having added 73 runs in 11.4 overs when play was stopped.



India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan,Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina,Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami    

New Zealand: Brendon McCullum (captain), Martin Guptill,Jesse Ryder, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, CJ Anderson, LukeRonchi, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Tim Southee, MitchellMcClenaghan.


More on Cricket Click Here

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt