Prashanth, Prabhu bowl rovers to victory - The New Indian Express

Prashanth, Prabhu bowl rovers to victory

Published: 08th October 2012 10:20 AM

Last Updated: 08th October 2012 10:20 AM

Prashanth K Varma (5-37) and M Prabhu (3-44) starred in Jolly Rovers’ 186-run victory over Indian Bank in the final round of the TNCA First Division League at IIt-Chemplast on Sunday. Set a target of 296, Indian Bank were bowled out for 109, with D Rohit (30) being the only notable contributor. 

In another match, Sreekumar Nair’s 182 helped Grand Slam declare at 474-8. In reply, Globe Trottters were in a spot of bother at 153-5.

Brief Scores

At IIT-Chemplast: Jolly Rovers 160 & 167-6 decl in 53 overs (R Nilesh Subramaniam 40, M Prabhu 27, Ashwin Venkataraman 46 no, P Francis Rokins 32 no, K Vignesh 2-61, M Shahrukh Khan 3-47) bt Indian Bank S & RC  32 & 109 in 50.3 overs (D Rohit 38,  M Prabhu 3-44, Prashanth K Varma 5-37). Points: Jolly Rovers 8 (48), IB 0 (12).

At Pachaiyappa’s A: Grand Slam CC 474-8 decl (Sreekumar Nair 182, B Aparajith 68, Vijay Shankar 144, Hemang Badani 28 no, MS Washington Sundar 4-63, W Anthony Dhas 2-47, V Prahladh Ram 2-74) vs Globe Trotters SC 153-5 in 59 overs (X Thalaivan Sargunam 37, S Dinesh 50, Rahil Shah 2-33, B Aparajith 2-28).

At IC-Guru Nanak: Vijay CC 312 in 124.4 overs (R Rohith 90, M Kaushik Gandhi 49, K Shrivasudevadas 39, Rohan Prem 28, M Srinivasan 31, SK Balaji 4-49, P Sakthi 2-90) vs Alwarpet CC 149 in 49.5 overs (M Lakshminarayanan  40 no, SP Nathan 37, SK Balaji 26, S Sureshkumar 6-50, A Aswin Crist 2-20) & 4-0 in five overs.

At Murugappa: Aruna CC 377 in 131.1 overs (B Rahul 79, Shikhar Hukku 76, R Amith Singh 70, V Aaditya 28, Akkil Srinath 41,  R Rohith 34, R Karthikeyan  4-136,  M Bilva Prasath 3-31) vs TI Cycles S & RC 168-6 in 46 overs (M Santosh Gopi 29, Athiraj Shandilya 88,K Mani Bharathy 25 no, Deepak Singh 3-35, P Akash Ram 2-30).

At SRMC (Turf): Young Stars CC 170 & 240-7 in 65 overs (M Praveen Srivatsan 47, K Martin Sanjeev 40, Wilkins Victor 52,M Mohammed 2-21, AC Prathiban 2-70) vs India Pistons CC  149 in 54.5 overs (M Ashwin 27, B Goutham 2-23, D Tamil Kumaran 7-27).

At CPT-IP: UFCC (T Nagar) CC 488-8 declared in 138 overs (V Ganga Sridhar Raju 84, M Kamalesh 69, Adithya Ganesh 97, B Indrajith 94, R Prasanna 76, S Sharath 40 no, J Joel Joseph 2-146) vs IOB Staff Club 156-4 in 40 overs (T Atchutha Rao 25, K Bharath Reddy 55, MR Muthupandi 52 no, B Indrajith 2-36).

Jeppiaar Institute of Tech Claim 2 Titles

Jeppiaar Institute of Technology men and women emerged winners in the state level Inter-collegiate basketball tournament conducted by Parisuththam College of Engineering, Thanjavur last week. In the men’s final, Jeppiaar Institute  beat Karunya University, Coimbatore, 52-33 while the women remained unbeaten in the five team round robin league to take the top spot. Mr. Marie Wilson, Director, Jeppiaar Institute of Technology felicitated the players.

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt