The Manappuram Miss Queen of India 2011

Sixteen contestants from 4 regions of India will participate in the final which will be held on March 9 in Bangalore.

Published: 09th March 2011 04:35 AM  |   Last Updated: 16th May 2012 09:33 PM   |  A+A-


The finalists of the Manappuram Miss Queen of India 2011 (Pic: ENS).

BANGALORE: Manappuram Miss Queen of India 2011 will be held in Bangalore on March 09. The sixteen contestants from four regions of India will participate in the final. The auditions were held in Mumbai for Western region, Delhi for Northern region and Kolkata for Eastern region. The four finalists from Miss South India will participate in this pageant representing the Southern region.

Main title sponsor of the event is Manappuram group of companies — a group with nearly 2,000 branches in 20 states of India and whose flagship company, Manappuram General Finance & Leasing Ltd, is the largest listed and highest credited rated gold loan company in the country.

The sixteen participants contesting in the finals are Nikitha Narayan, Aishwarya Muraleedharan, Divya M S and Denzilina Brown from the Southern region, Aakrithi Goyal, Rupa Khurana, Mahima Bhakshi and Romika Bhatt from the Northern region, Saba Khan, Sneha Chattopadhyay, Sriya Smitha Chootray and Ranjana Mishra from the Eastern region and Bhawna Ahuja, Pooja Bhamrah, Surabhi rao and Abhiruchi Sharma from the Western region.

The grooming sessions started in Cochin where all the expenses were met by Pegasus. The event consists of three and a half hour programme with four sequences and cultural extravaganazas. Miss World 1st runner up and actress Parvathy Omanakuttan, model and actress Simer Mottiani, Kochi IPL Coowner Vivek Venugopal, media personality Vijay Babu, fashion designer Sajimon

Parayil and media personality Thoshma Biju will judge the event.

The winners will get a gold plated crown designed by Mrs & Mr Prakashan Parakkat. The title winner will get two lakh rupees from Manappuram, the first runner up will get Rs 50, 000 cash from Amrita Builders and second runner up will get Rs 35, 000 cash from Middle East Energy Traders.

Apart from the cash prize the title winners will also get gifts from Parakkat Jewels. The show will be held on March 9 at 6.30 pm in the Golden Palms Resorts.

Stay up to date on all the latest Entertainment Fashion news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

facebook twitter whatsapp