Telangana elections 2018 HIGHLIGHTS | 67 per cent voter turnout recorded so far, final count awaited

Voting concludes amid several reports of missing names from voter list, EVM malfunction at various locations.

Published: 07th December 2018 07:26 AM  |   Last Updated: 07th December 2018 07:24 PM   |  A+A-

Hyderabad: People casting their vote in Hyderabad (Photo | EPS/S Senbagapandiyan)

By Online Desk

Amid reports of missing names and EVM failures polling ended on 119 seat Telangana assembly. The fate of 1821 candidates including 135 women was sealed at 5 pm. All eyes are now on December 11 when the people's mandate will be out.

EVMs at Karwan assembly constituency failed to function on several polling booths and VVPATs failed three times till noon. At several polling booths EVM-VVPAT link failures and EVM malfunction also occurred.

Several citizens including ace shuttler Jwala Gutta and Hyderabad DGP complained that their names were missing from the voter list.

READ | Will come back to power with huge majority: TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao

WATCH | Hyderabadis share their voting experience

Stay up to date on all the latest LIVE news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp