CPM Announces 24 Lok Sabha Candidates

Published: 02nd March 2014 10:11 PM  |   Last Updated: 02nd March 2014 10:11 PM   |  A+A-


The CPM Sunday announced the names of 24 candidates who will contest the upcoming Lok Sabha election from 13 states and union territories.

The states are Assam, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Lakshadweep, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

The candidates are Assam's Uddhab Barman (Barpeta), Khemraj Chetry (Tezpur) and Rejamond Ali (Silchar), Gujarat's Singhjibhai Katara (Dohad), Haryana's Phool Singh Sheokand (Hisar), Ram Kumar Bahbalpuria (Sirsa) and Master Sher Singh (Bhiwani Mohindergarh), Himachal Pradesh's Kushal Bharadwaj (Mandi) and Jagat Ram (Shimla), Jharkhand's Jyotin Soren (Rajmahal) and Rajinder Singh Munda (Ranchi), Karnataka's Srirama Reddy (Chikballapur), Yadav Shetty (Mangalore), Lakshadweep's Muneer (Lakshadweep), Madhya Pradesh's Akhilesh Yadav (Gwalior) and Lata Bharbore (Jhabua-Ratlam), Maharashtra's Ladak Kharpade (Palghar), Hemant Waghere (Dindori) and Tanaji Jaybhave (Nashik), Odisha's Ali Kishor Patnaik (Berhampur), Punjab's Balbir Singh Jadla (Anandpur Sahib) and Sukhwinder Singh Sekhon (Ludhiana), Uttar Pradesh's Hiralal Yadav (Varanasi) and  Nafeesuddin (Moradabad) and Uttarakhand's Shiv Prasad Deoli (Tehri).

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp