Yogendra Yadav Files Nomination From Gurgaon

Published: 20th March 2014 07:51 PM  |   Last Updated: 20th March 2014 07:51 PM   |  A+A-


AAP's Yogendra Yadav and Congress's Rao Dharampal were among seven candidates who filed their nomination papers Thursday for the Gurgaon Lok Sabha seat, officials said.

The Indian National Lok Dal's Zakir Hussain, Bahujan Samaj Party's Dharampal Pahalwan Rathi and Independent candidate Abdul Latif also filed their papers.

Aam Aadmi Party candidate Yogendra Yadav along with party workers took part in a procession led by a number of women carrying the party symbol broom in their hands through some roads in the city.

Stay up to date on all the latest Nation news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp