BSP Replaces Its Candidate for Bhadohi LS Seat - The New Indian Express

BSP Replaces Its Candidate for Bhadohi LS Seat

Published: 24th December 2013 09:04 PM

Last Updated: 24th December 2013 09:04 PM

The Bahujan Samaj Party replaced its candidate for Bhadohi Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh fielding former minister Rakesh Dhar Tripathi in place of sitting party MP Gorakhnath Pandey.

The announcement in this regard was made by BSP leader Ram Kumar Kureel at a meeting of district party workers here.

Party leader Satish Chandra Mishra had earlier said Pandey would contest the Bhadohi seat in upcoming Lok Sabha polls.

Former Higher Education minister Rakesh Dhar Tripathi, who lost the last assembly polls, would now be the party's candidate for the parliamentary seat, Kureel said.

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt