Its Official, Team Modi Takes Charge - The New Indian Express

Its Official, Team Modi Takes Charge

Published: 27th May 2014 12:32 PM

Last Updated: 27th May 2014 12:41 PM


Narendra Modi

Prime Minister

Public Grievances and Pensions,
Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space,
All important policy issues, and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

 Cabinet Ministers

Raj Nath Singh
Home Affairs

Sushma Swaraj

External Affairs

Overseas Indian Affairs

Arun Jaitley


Corporate Affairs


M. Venkaiah Naidu

Urban Development

Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

Parliamentary Affairs

Nitin Jairam Gadkari
Road Transport and Highways, Shipping

D.V. Sadananda Gowda

Uma Bharati

Water Resources

River Development

Ganga Rejuvenation

Dr. Najma A. Heptulla
Minority Affairs

Gopinathrao Munde

Rural Development

Panchayati Raj

Drinking Water and Sanitation

Ramvilas Paswan

Consumer Affairs

Food and Public Distribution

Kalraj Mishra
Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises

Maneka Sanjay Gandhi
Women and Child Development

Chemicals and Fertilizers

Ravi Shankar Prasad

Communications and Information Technology

Law and Justice

Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati
Civil Aviation

Anant Geete
Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Harsimrat Kaur Badal
Food Processing Industries
The topic was discussed between Steel and Mines Minister Narendra Singh Tomar and his Australian counterpart.| (File/PTI)

Narendra Singh Tomar



Labour and Employment

Jual Oram
Tribal Affairs

Radha Mohan Singh

Thaawar Chand Gehlot
Social Justice and Empowerment

Smriti Zubin Irani
Human Resource Development

Dr. Harsh Vardhan
Health and Family Welfare



V.K. Singh: Development of North Eastern Region (Independent Charge), 
External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs

Inderjit Singh Rao: Planning (Independent Charge), Statistics and Programme Implementation (Independent Charge), Defence

Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Textiles (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs, Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation

Shripad Yesso Naik: Culture (Independent Charge), Tourism (Independent Charge)

Dharmendra Pradhan: Petroleum and Natural Gas (Independent Charge)

Sarbananda Sonowal: Skill Development, Entrepreneurship, Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge)

Prakash Javadekar: Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge), Environment, Forest and Climate Change (Independent Charge), Parliamentary Affairs

Piyush Goyal: Power (Independent Charge), Coal (Independent Charge), New and Renewable Energy (Independent Charge) 

Jitendra Singh: Science and Technology (Independent Charge), Earth Sciences (Independent Charge), Prime Minister Office, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space

Nirmala Sitharaman: Commerce and Industry (Independent Charge), Finance,
Corporate Affairs

G.M. Siddeshwara: Civil Aviation

Manoj Sinha: Railways

Nihalchand: Chemicals and Fertilizers

Upendra Kushwaha: Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation

P. Radhakrishnan: Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Kiren Rijiju, Home Affairs

Krishan Pal: Road Transport and Highways, Shipping

Sanjeev Kumar Balyan: Agriculture, Food Processing Industries

Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava: Tribal Affairs

Raosaheb Dadarao Danve: Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution

Vishnu Deo Sai: Mines, Steel, Labour and Employment

Sudarshan Bhagat: Social Justice and Empowerment

Also Read: Profiles of Union Ministers

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt