Jawahar’s all-round show gives Apollo Tyres trophy

All-round display by V Jawahar (4/19; 33) helped Apollo Tyres defeat Seaways Shipping by six wickets and defend the Lucas TVS-Thiruvallur DCA Trophy.  

Published: 15th April 2019 03:43 AM  |   Last Updated: 15th April 2019 10:32 AM   |  A+A-

Apollo Tyres clinched the 15th Lucas TVS-Thiruvallur DCA Trophy on Sunday

By Express News Service

CHENNAI: All-round display by V Jawahar (4/19; 33) helped Apollo Tyres defeat Seaways Shipping by six wickets and defend the Lucas TVS-Thiruvallur DCA Trophy.  
Brief scores: Seaways Shipping 108 in 24 ovs (V Jawahar 4/19) lost to Apollo Tyres 110/4 in 17.1 ovs (R Vinoth 47, V Jawahar 33, Antony Raja Durai 3/38).

Seshadhri beat Ambattur
M Dinesh Veda Guru’s 53 propelled Seshadhri MCC to a 41-run win over Ambattur CC in a second round match of the 10th Thiruvallur DCA-Gopu Memorial T20 knock-out tournament here on Sunday. 
Brief scores: Seshadhri MCC 159/5 in 20 ovs (M Dinesh Veda Guru 53,  D Balasubramani 41) bt Ambattur CC 118 in 18.3 ovs (K Abhijith 47). SRMC RI & RC 121/8 in 20 ovs (J Jones Daniel 52 , S Gokul 3/29) bt Jaya Educational Group RC 106/8 in 20 ovs (Aman Prakash 4/12). Chennai Petroleum Corporation RC 94/7 in 20 ovs (R Ramesh 61, S Vignesh 3/18)  lost to Classic CC 97/6 in 14.2 ovs. Autolec ERC 101 in 20 ovs (V Tharun Kumar 5/14) lost to Aththis CC 103/7 in 19.3 ovs (H Meeran Mohideen 3/21). Sundar CC 104 in 15.4 ovs (V Jawahar 32, Aravindan 3/17, Muthu Rajkumar 3/18) lost to IEC RC 105/6 in 19 ovs (V Jawahar 3/10)

Velmurugan sparkles
A Velmurugan’s 6 for 48 enabled Bunts CC to defeat Perungalathur CC by nine wickets in a TNCA-Third Division ‘B’ Zone league match.

Brief scores: III Division ‘B’: Perungalathur CC 169 in 47.5 ovs (AV Abilash 55 n.o, R Sri Neranjan 44, A Velmurugan 6/48) lost to Bunts CC 171/1 in 29.1 ovs (SM Vinoop 83 n.o, Vishnu Vinod 40, D Gowri Shankar 37 n.o); Cosm­o­pol­i­tan Club 105 in 33.4 ovs (N Selva Kumaran 4/27, G Inbanathan 3/31, T Veeramani 3/15) lost to Sea Hawks CC 110/4 in 18 ovs (MP Prithvineal 67, R Nandagopal 34 n.o, Kailash Choudhary 3/16); Prem CC 143 in 40.1 ovs (B Mathan Khumar 64 n.o, P Satish 4/18, Vinukonda Venu 3/42) lost to Indian Bank S&RC 145/2 in 18 ovs (MA Atheeq Ur Rahman 74, Sachin Omprakash Katariya 53 n.o); Royapettah CC 227/8 in 50 ovs (Naresh Gahlot 81, Karia Jesal Balibhai 71, R Sasidharan 4/54) bt Garnet CC 126 in 36.2 ovs (R Sachit Rai 3/26, Naresh Gahlot 3/28, Karia Jesal Balibhai 3/31).

Stay up to date on all the latest Cricket news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp