India vs West Indies LIVE score: India win by seven wickets; clinch series 3-0

Leg-spinner Rahul Chahar will make his debut as Ravindra Jadeja, Khaleel Ahmed and Rohit Sharma are rested.

Published: 06th August 2019 09:00 PM  |   Last Updated: 07th August 2019 12:39 AM   |  A+A-

Virat Kohli. (Photo | AP)

By Online Desk

India beat West Indies by 7 wickets in the third T20 International at Guyana.

Batting first, West Indies scored 146 for 6 riding on Kieron Pollard's 58 off 45 balls and Rovman Powell's 32 not out off 20 balls.

In reply, India chased in 19.1 overs with Rishabh Pant scoring 65 not out off 42 balls.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

West Indies: Sunil Narine, Evin Lewis, Nicholas Pooran(w), Kieron Pollard, Shimron Hetmyer, Carlos Brathwaite(c), Rovman Powell, Keemo Paul, Sheldon Cottrell, Oshane Thomas, Fabian Allen


Stay up to date on all the latest Cricket news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp