Hasini, Pramiti set new marks in state swimming tourney

Published: 30th December 2017 02:09 AM  |   Last Updated: 30th December 2017 09:14 AM   |  A+A-

SRM University won the South Zone Inter-university men’s volleyball tournament

By Express News Service

CHENNAI: SV Hasini of SDAT Dolphin clocked 00:49:47s and created a new meet record in 50m breast stroke event in the girls Group V segment of the 29th winter  state aquatic championship. Pramiti Gnanasekar of ASP set a new mark in 25m freestyle event in the Girls Group VI category with a timing of 00:17.26s.

Results: (only winners): Boys: Group I: Freestyle: 50m: VS Gokulnath (SDAT Dolphin, 00:25.20s); 200m: H Rakkesh (Turtles, 02:06.55s); 800m: H Rakkesh (Turtles, 09:08.48s); Breast stroke: 100m: B Akash Navin (TSPA, 01:15.67s); Butterfly: 100m: VS Gokulnath (SDAT Dolphin, 00:59.07s); 200m: VS  Gokulnath (SDAT Dolphin, 02:17.80s); Group II: Freestyle: 50m: M Dayyaan Ahamed (SDAT Shakthi, 00:28.58s); 800m: H Sai Ganesh (Turtles, 09:57.60s); 

Breast stroke: 100m: V Vinayak (SDAT Velachery, 01:15.90s); Butterfly:100m: P Sanjay (SDAT Shakthi, 01:13.52s); 200m: SB Janarthan (SDAT Theni, 02:45.59s); Group III: Breast stroke: 50m: Jashua Thomas (Balakrishna MHS, 00:36.88s) Butterfly: 100m: S Karthikeyan (ORCA, 01:12.90s); Group IV: Freestyle: 50m: V Kaveen Raj (Turtles, 00:32.55s); Group V: Breast Stroke: 50m: S Srinivas (SDAT Dolphin, 00: 47.35s); Butterfly: 50m: Sai Aditya (ORCA,  00:38.47s); Girls: Group I: Freestyle: 50m: R Sivateja (SDAT Dolphin, 00:30.57s); 200m: R Sivateja (SDAT Dolphin, ­0­2:24.38s); 800m: V Jothi (NLC, 103:50.30s); Breast stroke: 100m: S Kaviya (SDAT Dolphin, 01:31.66s); Butterfly: 100m:

RV Srilakshmi (P K D, 01:23.67s); 200m: RV Srilakshmi (P K D,  03:06.51s); Group II: Freestyle: 50m: Maanya Mukta Manesh (Marina, 00:30.13s); 800m: V Varsha (Chennai Corpn, 10:25.31s); Breast Stroke: 100m: S Jaya  Sruthi (Turtles, 01:27.12s); Butterfly: 100m: V Varsha (Chennai Corpn, 01:16.41s); 200m: B Benita Joylin (NLC, 03:20.11s); 50m: P Preshetha (SDAT Dolphin, 00:33.73s); Group V: Breast stroke: 50m: S V Hasini (SDAT Dolphin, 00:49.47s); N Harini Nandha Kumar (SDAT ASP, 00:52.24s); SH  Yaavnaa (Turtles, 00:53.09s); Butterfly: 50m: K Shakthi Shivani (SDAT Pudukkottai, 00:41.72s); Group VI: Freestyle: 25m: Pramiti Gnanasekar (ASP,  00:17.26s); N Shreenithi (TSPA, 00:17.94s); Shakti Ishwar Prasad (ORCA, 00:18.16s).

Ganesh shines

S Ganesh’s unbeaten 50 paved the way for Don Bosco to beat Nellai Nadar by 10 wickets in the semifinals of the junior Super Kings inter-school T20  championship on Friday.

Brief scores: Semifinals: PSBB Millennium 100 in 19.5 ovs (Vikram Satheesh 34; Ram Arvindh 3/12) lost to AVM Rajeshwari 102/3 in 14.4 ovs (Ram  Arvindh 44, A Magesh 28). Nellai Nadar 96/9 in 20 ovs lost to Don Bosco 100/0 in 13.3 ovs (S Ganesh 50 n.o, V Abishek 43 n.o).

Stay up to date on all the latest Sport news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp