44 IPS Officers shifted ahead of polls - The New Indian Express

44 IPS Officers shifted ahead of polls

Published: 28th October 2013 01:15 PM

Last Updated: 28th October 2013 01:15 PM

With an eye on elections next year, the State government on Sunday transferred 44 IPS officers and gave them new posting.

Sources said the reshuffle, including of 32 SP rank officers, many of whom have been given posting as district SPs, was carefully done in view of the elections. The Cyberabad Police Commissionerate seems to have been given top priority what with five IPS officers being posted there. Cyberabad will have new DCPs of LB Nagar, Madhapur, Balanagar, Malkajgiri and Shamshabad zones. Surprisingly, Madhapur, one of the most important zones, was without a DCP for the last 10 months and a junior officer of the rank of ACP was incharge. Those posted in Cyberabad are: Kanthi Rana Tata (DCP, Madhapur), S Senthil Kumar (DCP, Shamshabad), Grewal Navdeep Singh KS, (DCP, Malkajgiri) AR Srinivas (DCP, Balanagar) and P Viswa Prasad (DCP, LB Nagar). DS Chauhan has been posted as Joint Commissioner of Cyberabad. In Hyderabad, DCP of the sensitive south zone, Tarun Joshi, is replaced by K Raghuram Reddy.

Kartikeya, SP of Vizianagaram, under whose nose crowds targeted PCC chief Botcha Satyanarayana’s properties, is made Group Commander, Greyhounds.

From Around the Web