Karnataka Assembly Elections Result - 2013 - The New Indian Express

Karnataka Assembly Elections Result - 2013

Published: 08th May 2013 08:44 AM

Last Updated: 09th May 2013 08:21 AM

The results of the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2013 has gone along expected lines and Congress is set to come back to power in the state.

In the 224-member House, 113 seats is required for majority. Polling was held in 223 segments, with the one in Periyapatna in Mysore district put off to May 28 following death of a BJP candidate.

Below is the final seat positions of the parties in the 2013 Karnataka Assembly:


Karnataka State Assembly Elections Results - 2013

Total Seats - 223


From Around the Web