KJP announces 33 candidates in second list - The New Indian Express

KJP announces 33 candidates in second list

Published: 31st March 2013 08:30 AM

Last Updated: 31st March 2013 09:30 AM

Former Union minister Basavaraj Patil Anwari, former ministers M P Renukacharya, Shivananda Naik and Babu Rao Chauhan are among 33 people who have been given tickets by the KJP to contest the May 5 Assembly elections.

State KJP president B S Yeddyurappa on Saturday, released the second list of candidates for 33 Assembly constituencies.

Renukacharya, who was expelled from BJP for levelling corruption charges against the BJP state leaders has got ticket to contest from Honnali Assembly constituency.

The KJP had announced its first list of candidates for 69 Assembly constituencies last week.

“A third list would be released in the first week of April,” Yeddyurappa said.

Candidates who were given tickets are; Basavaraj Patil Anwari-Gangavathi, Vaijyanath Patil-Sedam, Babu Rao Chauhan-Gulbarga Rural, Ningappa-Tumkur Rural, Shivanand Naik-Bhatkal, Gangadhar Naik-Manvi, Vishwanath-Belur, former IAS officer I R Perumal-Shivajinagar, Mallamma Basavaraj Patil Attur-Basavakalyana and Sunitha Mallikarjun-Chitradurga.

Renukacharya said state BJP president Prahlad Joshi was nothing but a “rubber stamp” of former Union minister and Bangalore South Lok Sabha member H N Ananth Kumar.

From Around the Web