Thushar Vellappally Elected BDJS President

Published: 13th January 2016 05:05 AM  |   Last Updated: 13th January 2016 05:05 AM   |  A+A-

ALAPPUZHA:  A meeting of the Bharath Dharma Jana Sena (BDJS) has elected SNDP Yogam vice-president Thushar Vellappally as its president. Mancheri Bhaskara Pillai and Akkeeramon Kalidasa Bhattathiri are the vice- presidents of the party. The meeting held at the Travancore Palace Hotel, Cherthala, also elected the adhoc committee of the party on Tuesday.

T V Babu and Subash Vasu are the general secretaries and A J Thankappan is the treasurer. SNDP Yogam general secretary and party leader Vellappally Natesan said that the office- bearers have been elected on a temporary basis and the aim of the new committee is to give membership to 10 lakh people in the first phase.

“However, the move is not aimed at the upcoming assembly elections. Now, we are not aiming at any parliamentary seats. Our approach will be secular and ensuring social justice to all, Vellappally said.

Stay up to date on all the latest Kerala news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp