KPCC: Executive panel list submitted to high command - The New Indian Express

KPCC: Executive panel list submitted to high command

Published: 05th November 2013 12:43 PM

Last Updated: 05th November 2013 12:43 PM

A 141-member executive committee list of the KPCC,finalised after maintaining internal equations on various grounds in the organisation,was submitted to the Congress High Command on Monday night.

   The list was handed over to AICC general secretary Mukul Wasnik by KPCC general secretaries Thampanoor Ravi and Sooranad Rajasekharan.

The executive committee revamp is a precursor to a long-pending reorganisation up to the grassroots-level,with a primary objective of infusing vigour to the outfit, ahead of the Lok Sabha polls. 15 per cent each in the list of nominees is women and from the SC/ST category.

State Ministers, MPs and MLAs have been made special invitees in the committee, apart from KPCC office-bearers.

KPCC former presidents, INTUC state president R Chandrasekharan, YC president Deen Kuriakose and heads of other feeder organisations are in the list. A sizeable number is new faces.

Though the list has been finalised after discussions between various groups, changes cannot be ruled out before it is ratified by the Congress High Command for declaration, especially when a serious view has been taken on the undying schism in the state unit of the party.

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt