14 Secretaries, 6 Collectors Reshuffled

Published: 19th August 2014 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 19th August 2014 04:39 AM   |  A+A-

BHUBANESWAR: The State Government on Monday  effected a major reshuffle in the bureaucracy by transferring 14 secretaries and six district collectors.

According to a notification issued by the General Administration Department, Suresh Mohapatra, Principal Secretary in Water Resources Department has been transferred and posted as Special Secretary in the Energy Department in place of Pradip Jena. Jena has swapped post with Mohapatra. Mohapatra will, however, continue as the officer on special duty of Sri Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA).

Pradipta Mohapatra, Principal Secretary in the Health and Family Welfare Department has now been posted as Principal Secretary in the Rural Development Department and Chairman of Odisha Mining Corporation (OMC). He will continue as Special Relief Commissioner (SRC).

Sanjay Rastogi, Chairman-cum-Managing Director (CMD) of OMFED has been transferred and posted as Secretary in the Commerce and Transport Department in place of G Mathivathanan, posted as Secretary in the Housing and Urban Development Department and CMD, IPICOL. He will continue as Secretary in the Parliamentary Affairs Department.

Madhusudan Padhi, Secretary in the Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Department will remain in additional charge of Information and Public Relations Department.

While CJ Venugopal, Principal Secretary in Rural Development Department will be the new Principal Secretary in the Home Department, Secretary in the Women and Child Development (WCD) Department Arti Ahuja has been posted as Secretary in the Health and Family Welfare Department. Saswat Mishra, Chairman-cum-Managing Director, OMC will replace Ahuja. He retain the additional charge of Sports and Youth Affairs Department.

Surendra Kumar, Secretary in the Science and Technology Department has been given additional charge of SC/ST Development. He will replace Sanjib Kumar Mishra, posted as Secretary in the Information Technology Department and Chief Executive Officer of Odisha Computer Application Centre (OCAC). 

Secretary in the Agriculture Department Rajesh Verma has been given additional charge of Cooperation Department in place of Bishnupada Sethi, posted as Secretary in the Fisheries and Animal Resources Development Department and Chairman-cum-Managing Director of OMFED.

Special Secretary in the Water Resources Department C Arumugam has been posted as Secretary in the Textiles and Handloom Department.

Stay up to date on all the latest Odisha news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp