Asit New Home Secretary, Taradatt out of Secretariat

Published: 21st April 2015 06:06 AM  |   Last Updated: 21st April 2015 06:06 AM   |  A+A-

BHUBANESWAR: Odisha Government on Monday effected a major reshuffle at the top level of the State administration by giving new assignments to 11 senior Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officials.

As per the changes, Additional Chief Secretary in-charge of Revenue and Disaster Management Department Taradatt has been transferred and posted as Director General of Gopabandhu Academy of Administration, Bhubaneswar in place of Ashok Tripathy. He will also continue as the Chief Administrator, KBK.

Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Mona Sharma has been posted as Principal Secretary in Revenue and Disaster Management Department. She has been given additional charge as the Managing Director of Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA).

Special Secretary to Government in Planning and Coordination Department D N Gupta has been appointed as the CEO. After returning from Central deputation, Asit Tripathy has been appointed as the Principal Secretary in the Home Department in place of C J Venugopal, who has been appointed as the Principal Secretary in the Science and Technology Department. Tripathy has also been given additional charge of Employment, Technical Education and Training (ETET) Department.

G V V Sarma, who was in Central deputation, has been appointed as Principal Secretary in General Administration (GA) Department with additional charge of Special Relief Commissioner (SRC). Principal Secretary in Water Resources Department Pradip Kumar Jena has been given additional charge of Information Technology Department.

Commissioner, Commercial Taxes Manoj Ahuja has been appointed as Principal Secretary in the Cooperation Department. Ahuja will also have additional charge of Administrative Reforms Department.

Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government in ETET Department Chandrasekhar Kumar has been appointed as Transport Commissioner.

Sanjay Kumar Singh, who was on leave, has been appointed as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (southern division) while Principal Secretary in GA Department Niten Chandra has been appointed as Commissioner, Commercial Taxes.

Stay up to date on all the latest Odisha news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp