Police Personnel Honoured

Published: 02nd April 2016 03:34 AM  |   Last Updated: 02nd April 2016 03:34 AM   |  A+A-

BHUBANESWAR: The prestigious Bhramarabar Sahoo Memorial Bravery award was conferred on Special Operations Group (SOG) Commando Nasif Seth on Friday.

On the occasion of 81st Police Foundation Day, DGP KB Singh felicitated Nasif with a trophy and a cash award of `1 lakh. Singh gave away medals to 50 personnel of the State Police and certificates to 29 policemen for their meritorious service in 2015.

Among the awardees were Additional DG Police (Headquarters) Satyajit Mohanty; ADGP, Prisons Arun Kumar Ray; IG, State Armed Police Sanjeeb Panda; IG, Operations Soumendra Priyadarshi; Additional SP, State Intelligence Wing (SIW) Rajendra Prasad Behera; Additional DCP, Bhubaneswar Laxmidhar Mohapatra and Dy Commandant, SOG Ajaya Kumar Padhi. 

Stay up to date on all the latest Odisha news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp