Cytocon 2012 concludes - The New Indian Express

Cytocon 2012 concludes

Published: 07th December 2012 11:54 AM

Last Updated: 07th December 2012 11:54 AM

The 42nd annual conference of Indian Academy of Cytologists (Cytocon 2012) was held at KIIT and KIMS here recently.

Inaugurated by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik, the annual conference saw participation of over 380 delegates from across the country and as many as 150 scientific papers were discussed on various aspects of early diagnosis of cancer.

The Chief Minister felicitated Prof Gouri Shankar Acharya for his contribution to the field of cytology.

Among others pro Vice Chancellor of DMIMS University, Nagpur, Dr Vedprakash Mishra, Association president Dr Rabi Mehrotra, secretary Dr MM Kamal, organising chairman Dr NC Parija and secretary Dr Niranjan Rout spoke.

Disclaimer: We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the NIE editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.


Recent Activity

Pinterest Google Plus Twitter Facebook tumblr RSS Mobile Site apple Newshunt