Kerala Giftwraps Six Local Body Seats to the AIADMK

Published: 08th November 2015 04:03 AM  |   Last Updated: 08th November 2015 04:03 AM   |  A+A-

CHENNAI: Rejoicing the victory of six AIADMK candidates, including five women, in local body polls, Kerala, the Chief Minister and AIADMK general secretary J Jayalalithaa on Saturday said, “With the electoral victory of the AIADMK a new era has dawned in the history of the party. Indeed, it is a forerunner to the success of the party in the coming days. The victory has come as a Diwali gift to the party cadre.”

jaya.jpgIn the statement here, Jayalalithaa said true to the name of the party - All India Anna DMK - it has been registering electoral victories  recently in many States. On September 9, three AIADMK candidates won in the local body elections in the Andamans. Jayalalithaa also thanked the workers who strove hard for the party’s victory in the local body elections on November 2 and November 5.

In Palakkad district, S Helen Amalorpava Mary and J Shreerajani (third and seventh wards of the Kozhijampara panchayat respectively), M Saraswathi (Eruthenpathi panchayat seventh ward) won in the elections.

In Idukki district, Pakkiyalakshmi (First ward, Devikulam panchayat), L Balakrishnan (Maraiyur panchayat third ward) and S Praveena (Peermedu panchayat first ward) won the elections.

Stay up to date on all the latest Tamil Nadu news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp