Jayalalithaa Rejigs AIADMK Posts

Published: 22nd November 2015 06:51 PM  |   Last Updated: 22nd November 2015 06:51 PM   |  A+A-


CHENNAI: Months ahead of the Assembly elections, AIADMK General Secretary and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister J Jayalalithaa today reconstituted the party setup, retaining E Madhusudhanan and O Pannerselvam as Presidium Chairman and Treasurer respectively.

Announcing the list of office-bearers, Jayalalithaa, who had already been elected the General Secretary, said in a party release that Finance Minister Panneerselvam would also be a member of the Disciplinary Action Committee.

Former Minister and AIADMK political advisor C Ponnaiyan has been appointed Party Organising Secretary.

Electricity Minister 'Natham' R Viswanathan, Agriculture Minister R Vaithiyalingam, Highways Minister 'Edappadi' K Palanisamy and Higher Education Minister K Palaiappan have been appointed to the Disciplinary Action Committee.

Other prominent leaders in the list include 'Panruti' S Ramachandran as party Organising Secretary, and Lok Sabha Deputy Speaker M Thambidurai as Party Propaganda Secretary.

AIADMK Rajya Sabha leader A Navaneethakrishnan has been appointed as Secretary, Advocates Wing, and former MDMK Leader Nanjil Sambath, who joined AIADMK early this year, was appointed as Party Propaganda Deputy Secretary.

Stay up to date on all the latest Tamil Nadu news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp