Assembly Bypoll

Tussle in KC(M) may hit UDF in Pala

Impasse follows P J Joseph’s assertion that Jose faction’s candidate for byelection will not get the party symbol

published on : 23rd June 2019

SBSP hopeful of forging alliance with SP, BSP for Uttar Pradesh bypolls

The Bahujan Samaj Party chief, however, said the break is not permanent and she can work with the Samajwadi Party again if the SP president can 'fulfil his duties'.

published on : 5th June 2019

Uttar Pradesh to face by-elections in 11 Assembly seats

Satyadev Pachauri has won the Kanpur Lok Sabha seat and his Govind Nagar Assembly seat will face a by-election.

published on : 24th May 2019

Allegations of EVMs mix-up mar counting in Perambur

The counting was disrupted around 10.55 am when AIADMK candidate Rajesh raised a concern over mixing up of three EVMs used in the Assembly and Lok Sabha polls.

published on : 24th May 2019

Tamil Nadu Assembly bypolls: Ruling AIADMK on course to 'win comfortably'

AIADMK was leading in 10 of the 22 seats where polling was held in two phases-- on April 18 and May 19, according to the latest EC data.

published on : 23rd May 2019

Tamil Nadu assembly bypoll results HIGHLIGHTS: Will continue with Amma's good work, says OPS as AIADMK holds on to power

TN CM Edappadi K Palaniswami will walk out with a smile after his date with destiny as his party manages to bag enough seats to take them past the halfway mark in the Assembly.

published on : 23rd May 2019

Telangana Congress announces candidates for Assembly bypolls

Congress leaders Enagala Venkatram Reddy will be contesting from Warangal, Komatireddy Laxmi from Nalgonda and Uday Mohan Reddy from Ranga Reddy seats respectively.  

published on : 14th May 2019

Tamil Nadu CM Edappadi K Palaniswami questions DMK move against Speaker

Palaniswami pointed that the opposition party's action comes immediately after the Speaker sent notices to its MLAs.

published on : 5th May 2019

AIADMK keeping away BJP over fear of losing minority votes?

The AIADMK tactic may be because of fear of losing the votes of minorities in the four constituencies — which were one of the party’s core vote bank in western and southern districts.

published on : 3rd May 2019

Campaign by leaders, sympathy wave could click for Congress

 The state Congress top brass now has its sights trained on Kundgol, a do-or-die constituency which could spell out where the party stands after May 23.

published on : 30th April 2019

Congress names bypoll candidates for Chincholi and Kundgol, BJP waits for nod from Delhi

Going one up on the opposition BJP, the Congress on Saturday announced its candidates for the Chincholi SC (Gulbarga) and Kundgol (Dharwad) bypolls scheduled for May 19.

published on : 28th April 2019

Mandya's satta market favours Nikhil Gowda win over Sumalatha

In Mandya for instance, if you bet Rs 1 lakh on Sumalatha, you will receive Rs 1.8 lakh if she is elected and if you bet Rs 1 lakh on Nikhil Gowda, then you win Rs 1.4 lakh if he wins.

published on : 27th April 2019

Poll Diaries: Gowda, grandsons to acquire HMT?

In case, you are wondering which HMT we are talking about, read on to find out...

published on : 26th April 2019

Siddaramaiah must prove his worth in North and South Karnataka

JD(S) losing HMT, Congress losing Mysuru will end in more fireworks among coalition partners

published on : 26th April 2019

Confident of victory, says Congress man

Speaking at the party workers’ meet in Tumakuru on Thursday, Druvanarayan said both Congress and JD(S) workers have unitedly fought the elections and have campaigned hard to win the polls.

published on : 26th April 2019
1 2 3 >