• Tag results for Assembly elections

BJP releases 131 names in first list for Rajasthan assembly polls

The Central Election Committee of the party met under the presidentship of Mr Amit Shah.

published on : 11th November 2018

Telangana Assembly poll battle starts Monday

The gazette notification for the polls would be issued on November 12 and the last date for filing of nominations is November 19, according to the schedule released by the Election Commission.

published on : 11th November 2018

Candidates failing to make public criminal records could face contempt of court action: Election Commission

Following a SC order, the poll panel had on October 10 made it compulsory for candidates contesting polls to advertise their criminal antecedents in TV channels and newspapers at least thrice.

published on : 11th November 2018

CEC to finalise candidates for Rajasthan on Sunday amid ‘Shah-Raje standoff’

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is likely attend Sunday’s meet to clear the way for the list, said another party functionary. 

published on : 10th November 2018

Andhra CM Chandrababu Naidu to meet HD Deve Gowda tomorrow

Naidu will meet Gowda at his residence at Padmanabha Nagar and Kumaraswamy would also be present during the meeting, JD(S) said on Wednesday.

published on : 7th November 2018

Bastar: Camp gives forces edge over Naxals, 63 surrender weapons before IG

Union home minister Rajnath Singh said the success of the government's surrender policy was pushing Naxal cadres to shun the path of violence.

published on : 6th November 2018

Telangana offers assistance to Chhattisgarh for assembly polls

Chief Secretary S K Joshi assured them of all help possible.

published on : 5th November 2018

Telangana elections: Seat-sharing talks among parties to be finalised on November 9, says Congress

The "grand alliance" comprises the Congress, Telugu Desam Party, CPI and Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS).

published on : 5th November 2018

Mahakutami is 2018’s East India Company: AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi

Owaisi also condemned the incident from Warangal where a priest of a Saibaba temple was allegedly killed by an Imam.

published on : 5th November 2018

Madhya Pradesh elections: Congress releases second list of 16 candidates

The Congress had on Saturday released it's first list of 155 candidates to the 230-seat Madhya Pradesh Assembly.

published on : 4th November 2018

TRS-BJP have 'more than tacit' alliance in Telangana: Congress leader S Jaipal Reddy

The former Union minister dismissed as "outdated" the opinion polls predicting a victory for KCR  saying there was a "silent wave" and a "fairly massive undercurrent" in favour of the Congress.

published on : 4th November 2018

Telangana assembly elections: BJP fields muslim woman candidate against AIMIM's Akbaruddin Owaisi

Syed Shahezadi was a leader of ABVP, BJP's students' wing, before making her electoral foray. Akbaruddin Owaisi, younger brother of party president Asaduddin Owaisi, is a political heavyweight.

published on : 3rd November 2018

Telangana elections: Nizamabad BJP workers vandalise party's district headquarters

The Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections are scheduled to be held on December 7 to elect members from 119 constituencies.

published on : 3rd November 2018

Madhya Pradesh elections: BJP denies ticket to three ministers, several MLAs

The party is yet to finalise candidates for the rest 53 assembly seats. Several women sitting lawmakers are among those who have been denied ticket.

published on : 2nd November 2018

Chhattisgarh elections: Congress workers create ruckus over ticket distribution

Some protestors broke chairs and ransacked the office of the Congress district president, while a large group staged a sit-in outside the district party office.

published on : 2nd November 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 >