DMK candidate alleges EVM security breach at Madurai strongroom

In his complaint to the district election officer, Saravanan said that he believed that placing electronic gadgets near strongroom would help in tampering with voting machines.

published on : 22nd May 2019

DMK prevented people from voting: MR Vijayabhaskar

He also accused DMK candidate V Senthil Balaji of preventing people in AIADMK strongholds from voting. 

published on : 20th May 2019

At 84.33 per cent, Aravakurichi records highest bypoll turnout

With a 84.33 per cent turnout, Aravakurichi topped the four by-election constituencies that went to the polls on Sunday in terms of voter participation.

published on : 20th May 2019

74.14 per cent voter turnout in Tirupparankundram

The much-hyped by-election at the Tirupparankundram assembly segment on Sunday recorded a voters turnout of 74.14 per cent.

published on : 20th May 2019

Tamil Nadu bypolls: Voting underway in four crucial constituencies

A total of 137 candidates including those from the AIADMK, DMK, TTV Dhinakran led AMMK and Kamal Hassan's MNM are in the fray in the four seats.

published on : 19th May 2019

Bypoll underway in Goa's Panaji; BJP, GSM nominees cast vote

The bypoll was necessitated due to the demise of sitting BJP MLA and former chief minister Manohar Parrikar.

published on : 19th May 2019

Security beefed up in Kundgol, Chincholi for bypolls

Preparations were in full swing in Kundgol in Dharwad district, and Chincholi in Kalaburagi district, for the by-election on Sunday. 

published on : 19th May 2019

Sulur bypoll: Collector warns firms failing to provide leave to staff

The election would be held from 7am to 6pm on Sunday, he said.

published on : 19th May 2019

Tamil Nadu: 63 candidates in fray for Aravakurichi bypolls

For the 2,05,273 voters, including 1,06,219 women, transgender voters and 24 service voters in the constituency, there are 250 polling stations at 173 locations, which have been split into 22 zones.

published on : 19th May 2019

Tamil Nadu: Bypoll in four crucial segments today

Sulur, Aravakurichi, Ottapidaram (SC), and Thiruparankundram constituencies to witness multi-cornered contests as all major parties have fielded candidates

published on : 19th May 2019

Panaji bypoll: BJP complains to EC about Goa Congress presser

North Goa Collector R Menaka said a report on the BJP complaint would be submitted to the CEO by Saturday evening.

published on : 18th May 2019

Stage set for last phase of Lok Sabha polls

The Election Commission has set up more than 1. 12 lakh polling stations for smooth conduct of polls.

published on : 18th May 2019

Stage set for high stakes bypoll to 4 constituencies in Tamil Nadu

The Sulur seat fell vacant in March following the death of AIADMK MLA R Kanakaraj who died following cardiac arrest.

published on : 18th May 2019

AIADMK bypassing security to distribute cash to Ottapidaram voters: DMK

It alleged that the AIADMK workers were using their party district office at Thoothukudi situated outside the territorial limit of Ottapidaram constituency to bypass security.

published on : 18th May 2019

Kundgol bypoll campaign comes to an end

The hectic campaigning in which top leaders from both Congress and BJP made Kundgol taluk their base came to an end on Friday.

published on : 18th May 2019
1 2 3 4 5 6 >