Goa bypoll

Goa bypolls: Newly elected MLAs to take oath on Tuesday 

All of them will be administered the oath of office in the Assembly complex at 11 am on Tuesday, Lobo said.

published on : 27th May 2019

Bypolls in Tamil Nadu, Karnataka and Goa to be held on May 19

Sulur, Aravakurichi AC, Thiruparankundram and Ottapidaram in Tamil Nadu; Panaji in Goa; and Kundgol in Karnataka will go to polls.

published on : 9th April 2019

Will assembly bypolls push up Lok Sabha voter turnout in Goa? 

The most important factor that may push up the voter turnout is the assumption that the people want a stable government in Goa, in the aftermath of the death of chief minister Manohar Parrikar.

published on : 25th March 2019

AAP to contest all 3 Assembly bypolls in Goa

The bypolls to Shiroda and Mandrem were necessitated after the sitting Congress MLAs resigned from the Assembly and party and joined the BJP.

published on : 14th March 2019