Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results

No Congress candidate from Delhi attends meeting to examine reasons for Lok Sabha poll debacle

The meeting of the Delhi Congress' probe committee was attended by some leaders, including two district presidents of the New Delhi parliamentary constituency.

published on : 2nd June 2019

No respite in post-poll clashes in Bengal as 'TMC workers' hurl Bomb at BJP rally

The police said that no injuries were reported and an enquiry into the matter has been ordered.

published on : 28th May 2019

Modi meets Pranab Mukherjee, seeks blessings ahead of taking charge as PM for second time

Modi, who will take oath as the prime minister for the second time on Thursday, described the former president as a "statesman".

published on : 28th May 2019

BJP leaders break head over NOTA votes cast in Lok Sabha elections 2019

The party’s assessment is that the voters who didn’t wish to vote for the BJP exercised their franchise in favour of NOTA.

published on : 28th May 2019

BJP in no hurry to form government in Karnataka

After winning 25 of the 28 Lok Sabha seats in the state, the BJP has urged the ruling combine to resign and face mid-term Assembly elections to end the political instability and anarchy.

published on : 27th May 2019

PM Modi transformed Kashi in five years, says Amit Shah

Shah said when Modi visited the party workers on the day he filed his nomination papers, it became clear that he was going to win.

published on : 27th May 2019

'Chemistry has triumphed over poll arithmetic': PM thanks Varanasi voters, BJP workers for win

'Work and workers create wonders,' Modi said, giving full credit for his victory to the workers at the grassroots level for creating awareness about his government's policies and programmes.

published on : 27th May 2019

Demand for change in Madhya Pradesh Congress ranks after Lok Sabha poll disaster

At least two state ministers have demanded that Congress national general secretary in-charge for West UP and former Union minister Jyotiraditya Scindia be made the MP Congress chief.

published on : 27th May 2019

Not part of Grand Alliance, Congress helped BJP win 10 UP seats in Lok Sabha elections 2019

In Banda again, Shyama Charan Gupta of SP secured 4,18,988 and lost by a margin of 58,553 to BJP’s RK Singh Patel who got 4,77,926 votes.

published on : 27th May 2019

INTERVIEW | Modi is leading us, but the party is supreme: Prakash Javadekar

Outgoing Union HRD Minister Prakash Javadekar speaks on BJP’s landslide win, internal democracy in the party and how he sees the party going forward.

published on : 27th May 2019

After Lok Sabha polls rout, Congress stares at bulk desertions to BJP in Maharashtra

In a clear sign that all was not well with the party, a Congress MLA from Sillod, near Aurangabad, was suspended during the recent general elections for anti-party activities.

published on : 27th May 2019

Following Lok Sabha poll debacle, Kamal Nath offers to resign as Madhya Pradesh Congress chief

Decimated by the BJP which won 28 out of the 29 seats in the state, the Congress could only open its account by winning Chhindwara parliamentary constituency.

published on : 26th May 2019

NOTA thwarts Congress' chance to become principal Opposition in 17th Lok Sabha

A closer look at the results reveals that NOTA received as many as 65 lakh votes, with the highest being in Bihar with  8,17,139 votes and the lowest in Lakshadweep with 100 votes.

published on : 26th May 2019

Lok Sabha elections 2019: How BJP's Aparajita Sarangi stabbed right in BJD's heart

Coastal Odisha, the fortress of the ruling outfit, remained almost impregnable for the saffron party, a reason BJP could not make a dent in the regional party’s stronghold. 

published on : 25th May 2019

INTERVIEW | 'Institutions are being restructured for a new India': Tejasvi Surya

From revealing his roadmap for Bengaluru to implying a change of government in Karnataka, here is what the new rising star of BJP had to say.  

published on : 25th May 2019
1 2 3 4 >