• Tag results for Lok Sabha polls

Poll strategist Prashant Kishor joins Bihar CM Nitish Kumar's JD(U) ahead of Lok Sabha polls

The chief minister rewarded Kishor by appointing him as his adviser and giving him a cabinet minister rank.

published on : 16th September 2018

Asaduddin Owaisi​'s AIMIM, Prakash Ambedkar​'s BBM to tie up for 2019 Lok Sabha elections 

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi told PTI that preliminary talks held between both parties have yielded positive results.

published on : 15th September 2018

BJP cannot repeat its 2014 Lok Sabha poll performance in 2019: West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee

After winning the 2014 Lok Sabha election the BJP had shown "arrogance and audacity", she said.

published on : 14th September 2018

Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan's daughter set to contest against him in Bihar's Hajipur Lok Sabha seat

Accusing Paswan of discriminating against his daughters, Asha Devi said she aims at defeating her father in the polls 'in the interests of the country's Dalits'.

published on : 14th September 2018

JAP chief Pappu Yadav attacks RJD's Tejashwi, rules out alliance with RJD for Lok Sabha polls

Claiming that he respects Lalu, Pappu said none of the RJD chief’s family members wants him to come out of jail.

published on : 13th September 2018

Congress in ICU, using other opposition parties as support system to survive: PM Modi

Addressing party workers of five Lok Sabha constituencies via the NaMo app, Modi said the BJP's biggest strength is its workers.

published on : 13th September 2018

BJP upbeat in Bihar about Lok Sabha polls, says NDA will win all 40 seats in state

Claiming that 65 per cent of Bihar’s voters are already with NDA, deputy CM Sushil Kumar Modi said the LS poll battle in the state will be a '65-35 battle' between NDA and the grand alliance.

published on : 13th September 2018

Winning 2019 will be a breeze, Prime Minister Modi assures BJP party cadre

PM Modi sought to project the image of a confident BJP that would easily retain power in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, while Amit Shah claimed the BJP is destined to rule for 50 years.

published on : 10th September 2018

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal​ urges former Finance Minister​ Yashwant Sinha to contest elections

Kejriwal urged Yashwant Sinha to contest the next Lok Sabha elections although he did not name the party or the constituency from which he should take on the BJP.

published on : 8th September 2018

Article 35-A row: National Conference president Farooq Abdullah warns of boycotting Lok Sabha, Assembly polls

The NC has already announced that it would not participate in the municipal and panchayat polls scheduled in October-December.

published on : 8th September 2018

BJP may field Union Minister Giriraj Singh in Bihar constituency from where Kanhaiya Kumar is set to contest Lok Sabha polls

Giriraj Singh, currently the minister of state for micro, small and medium enterprises, is a first-time MP from Bihar’s Nawada constituency.

published on : 3rd September 2018

Arvind Kejriwal asks voters to reject BJP, Congress in Lok Sabha polls

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Monday called upon people to reject the BJP in the 2019 Lok Sabha election and instead vote for the Aam Aadmi Party in all seven seats in the city.

published on : 27th August 2018

Election Commission, parties to discuss electoral rolls, poll expenditure for 2019 Lok Sabha polls

All seven registered national political parties and 51 state political parties have been invited to participate in a meeting organised by the EC on August 27.

published on : 25th August 2018

BJP readies online warriors for 2019 poll battle on social media

BJP chief Amit Shah is learnt to be giving top priority to holding conclaves of the social media volunteers during his visits to various states.

published on : 25th August 2018

Ahead of 2019 Lok Sabha polls, Congress and CPI(M) keen to assess ground situation

Since 2016 Assembly polls, TMC has emerged as the clear winner, but the BJP had pipped the Congress and the CPI(M) to become the main opposition in the state of West Bengal.

published on : 19th August 2018
1 2 3 4 5 6 >