MLC Elections

Telangana Rashtra Samithi  makes a comeback, bags all three MLC seats

After its lack-lustre performance in the recent Lok Sabha elections, the TRS bounced back on Monday, cornering all three MLC seats from Local Authorities’ Constituencies.

published on : 4th June 2019

98 per cent polling in Telangana MLC by-elections

TRS candidate K Naveen Kumar was elected unanimously as an MLC under MLAs quota on Friday.

published on : 1st June 2019

Election to three MLC seats in Telangana today

As many as 2,799 members will exercise their franchise in about 25 polling stations, spread across three districts, from 8 am to 4 pm.

published on : 31st May 2019

TPCC chief says TRS’ methods ‘improper’, but remains confident about MLC elections

If TRS did not resort to such methods, Congress candidate Gudur Narayan Reddy will win in the polls, he added.

published on : 3rd March 2019

AP police seize 21 YSRC sweet boxes, file case   

Chilakalapudi Circle Inspector Durga Prasad said police conducted surprise checks on Vani Sweets in the town based on a complaint from Election Officer and Municipal Commissioner PJ Sampath Kumar.

published on : 1st March 2019

No unanimous choice as Congress fields Gudur in Telangana MLC elections

The ruling TRS has sought the co-operation of the Congress for unanimous election of Deputy Speaker.

published on : 1st March 2019

TRS banks on Congress defections to sweep all five MLC seats in Telangana

Speculation is rife that Sabita and her son Karthik are likely to join TRS while defections may result in one woman MLA from Congress being inducted in KCR's cabinet.

published on : 28th February 2019

MLC elections: TDP to announce list of candidates in a day or two 

With less than a week remaining for filing nominations for MLC posts under MLAs’ quota, several TDP aspirants hope to walk into the Legislative Council.

published on : 23rd February 2019

VMC chief reviews MLC election arrangements

The officials informed the municipal commissioner that around 8,046 persons enrolled for the graduate elections pertaining to the Central Assembly constituency.

published on : 21st February 2019

Chief Secretary warns of action against poll staff

A 10-member team from Centre, led by former Deputy Election Commissioner Vinod Zutshi, will arrive on Wednesday to review the poll preparedness.

published on : 20th February 2019