Modi Sarkar 2

Proud to follow on footsteps of Sushma Swaraj: Jaishankar

The 64-year-old former foreign secretary also said he was honoured to be given the new responsibility.

published on : 1st June 2019

'Don't worry about BJP's return to power': Asaduddin Owaisi assures Muslims

Slamming those behind the terror attacks on churches and luxury hotels in the island nation, Owaisi said there was no place for violence in Islam.

published on : 31st May 2019

As defence minister, major challenges await Rajnath Singh

His other challenge will be to ensure peace and tranquillity along the frontier with China while developing required military infrastructure to deal with any possible Chinese hostility.

published on : 31st May 2019

New Modi cabinet approves extension of PM-KISAN scheme to all farmers

In its manifesto for 2019 general elections, the BJP had promised to extend the scheme to all farmers.

published on : 31st May 2019

Parliament session to begin on June 17; Sitharaman to present budget on July 5 

It will be the first budget of the Modi government in its second term and will be presented by Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman.

published on : 31st May 2019

Fresh faces make one-third of Modi's union council of ministers

While Shah won Lok Sabha polls from Gandhinagar with a massive margin, Jaishankar is expected to reach Parliament through the Rajya Sabha route.

published on : 31st May 2019

Miffed over seat allotment, Sharad Pawar skips Modi's swearing-in ceremony

The oath-taking ceremony was held at the forecourt of majestic Rashtraparti Bhavan in New Delhi.

published on : 31st May 2019

Modi's swearing-in for second term historic moment for India: Amit Shah

Modi along with 57 minister took oath of office on Thursday. Shah also joined the new Cabinet.

published on : 30th May 2019

No representative from Andhra Pradesh in new Modi government

The BJP did not win any of the 25 Lok Sabha seats in the state in the recent general elections.

published on : 30th May 2019

95-year-old Hiraben claps as son Narendra takes oath as Prime Minister for second time

Hiraben, 95, watched the ceremony from her house at Raysan.

published on : 30th May 2019

Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti: Saffron-clad Union minister from UP

Before testing her popularity as an MP, she was an MLA in Uttar Pradesh from 2012 to 2014, when she represented Hamirpur assembly constituency.

published on : 30th May 2019

Som Parkash: Dalit ex-bureaucrat in Modi cabinet

Parkash is the sitting legislator from Phagwara Assembly segment which falls in the Hoshiarpur parliamentary seat.

published on : 30th May 2019

Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: The lone Muslim face in Modi's cabinet

Naqvi is among the well-known Muslim leaders of the pro-Hindutva Bharatiya Janata Party.

published on : 30th May 2019

Sanjeev Balyan: From Muzaffarnagar riots to Modi's cabinet

He was administered oath as minister of state by President Ram Nath Kovind at Rashtrapati Bhavan Thursday.

published on : 30th May 2019

Arvind Sawant: One time Shiv Sena booth manager turns minister

Known as a leader accessible to party workers and people, Sawant made a mark during his first term in the Lok Sabha in 2014.

published on : 30th May 2019
1 2 >