• Tag results for Naveen Patnaik

Naveen Patnaik writes to Piyush Goyal for realignment of Balasore-Digha rail project

The project, sanctioned in 2011, has not kicked off yet due of land acquisition issues in neighbouring West Bengal, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said.

published on : 21st January 2019

Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik increases social security pension by Rs 200 per month.

The Odisha CM said 48 lakh elderly, disabled, widows and destitute women will be benefited.

published on : 19th January 2019

Odisha Congress MLA Naba Kishore Das hints at joining BJD ahead of Rahul Gandhi's visit

He said the BJD president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is scheduled to visit Jharsuguda to inaugurate a cancer hospital on January 24.

published on : 14th January 2019

Odisha anganwadi workers get pay hike as pre-poll sops

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said the honorarium of anganwadi workers has been enhanced to Rs 7,500 from Rs 6,000 per month while the mini-anganwadi workers would get Rs 5,375 instead of Rs 4,125.

published on : 12th January 2019

CM Naveen Patnaik launches ‘Ama Ghare LED’

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday launched the ‘Ama Ghare LED’ (LED bulbs in our houses) scheme which will benefit about 95 lakh families in the State.

published on : 12th January 2019

Odisha seeks Centre's early decision on permanent HC benches

'There is overwhelming public demand for establishment of permanent HC Benches in Odisha and the people are persistently agitating for the same,' said Patnaik.

published on : 11th January 2019

BJD to fight Lok Sabha polls on its own: Naveen Patnaik

While participating in an interactive programme of India Today's Mind Rocks, 2019, Patnaik indicated that the same agrarian distress will play a key role in the upcoming elections in the country.

published on : 11th January 2019

BJD not to be part of Mahagathbandhan: Patnaik

Patnaik said as part of his party's policy, the BJD will continue to maintain equal distance from both the BJP and the Congress.

published on : 9th January 2019

Naveen raps NDA over MSP, demands financial autonomy

Naveen said that the continuing apathy of Central Government to increase the MSP of paddy had forced the BJD to come to New Delhi and raise its voice.

published on : 9th January 2019

Increase tax devolution to 50 per cent in Odhisa: Naveen Patnaik to 15th Finance commission

Among the major suggestions to the Commission, Patnaik sought extension of GST compensation for another 10 years and clean energy cess to be spent in coal mining areas.

published on : 9th January 2019

Need more time to decide on Mahagathbandhan: Naveen Patnaik

Patnaik was in Delhi to participate in a farmers' protest held by BJD for its demand to fix MSP for paddy at Rs 2,930 per quintal from the current Rs 1,750.

published on : 8th January 2019

Naveen Patnaik takes his fight against Modi to Delhi, demands financial autonomy for Odisha

Targeting the Centre for the agrarian crisis and plight of farmers in Odisha, the Chief Minister announced that the BJD will continue its fight for the socio-economic development of farmers.

published on : 8th January 2019

Odisha minister Pradeep Maharathy resigns for remarks on Pipili gangrape and murder case

The minister told mediapersons that he resigned so that there will not be pressure on his party and the Chief Minister.

published on : 6th January 2019

Naveen Patnaik harps on government mission for women at SHGs convention

The CM said Mission Shakti - launched in 2001 - has taken the form of a ‘silent movement’ in the State during the last 18 years.

published on : 6th January 2019

Mission Shakti Odisha: CM Naveen Patnaik announces interest-free loans for women self-help groups

During the "Make in Odisha" conclave in November last year, Patnaik had promised smartphones to six lakh WSHGs.

published on : 5th January 2019
1 2 3 4 5 6 >