• Tag results for Telangana Assembly elections

Congress releases third list for Telangana Assembly polls 

Lakshmaiah, who also served as a minister in the Congress government in undivided Andhra Pradesh till 2014, had failed to find berth in the previous lists.

published on : 17th November 2018

BJP releases fourth list of 7 names for Telangana Assembly polls

The list released by senior party leader and Union Minister J P Nadda includes Sridhar Reddy from Jubilee Hills and Somaiah Goud from Palakurthy.

published on : 16th November 2018

Joining hands with Congress to get special category status to Andhra Pradesh: CM Chandrababu Naidu

The TDP is aligning with the Congress in the interest of the nation in general and the State in particular as the grand old party has assured to accord special category status.

published on : 15th November 2018

Chandrasekhar Rao, Harish file nominations after offering prayers at Konaipally temple

Seeking the blessings of electors after offering special prayers at the temple, KCR appealed for a massive victory for TRS.

published on : 14th November 2018

Congress announces second list of candidates for Telangana Assembly elections

The Congress had on Monday announced its first list of 65 candidates taking the total number of its nominees to 75 so far.

published on : 14th November 2018

Telangana Assembly poll battle starts Monday

The gazette notification for the polls would be issued on November 12 and the last date for filing of nominations is November 19, according to the schedule released by the Election Commission.

published on : 11th November 2018

Telangana elections: Seat-sharing talks among parties to be finalised on November 9, says Congress

The "grand alliance" comprises the Congress, Telugu Desam Party, CPI and Telangana Jana Samiti (TJS).

published on : 5th November 2018

Mahakutami is 2018’s East India Company: AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi

Owaisi also condemned the incident from Warangal where a priest of a Saibaba temple was allegedly killed by an Imam.

published on : 5th November 2018

TRS-BJP have 'more than tacit' alliance in Telangana: Congress leader S Jaipal Reddy

The former Union minister dismissed as "outdated" the opinion polls predicting a victory for KCR  saying there was a "silent wave" and a "fairly massive undercurrent" in favour of the Congress.

published on : 4th November 2018

Telangana assembly elections: BJP fields muslim woman candidate against AIMIM's Akbaruddin Owaisi

Syed Shahezadi was a leader of ABVP, BJP's students' wing, before making her electoral foray. Akbaruddin Owaisi, younger brother of party president Asaduddin Owaisi, is a political heavyweight.

published on : 3rd November 2018

Telangana elections: Nizamabad BJP workers vandalise party's district headquarters

The Telangana Legislative Assembly Elections are scheduled to be held on December 7 to elect members from 119 constituencies.

published on : 3rd November 2018

Jalagam Prasada Rao to joins TRS after Congress rejects him

Prasada Rao called on IT and Industries Minister KT Rama Rao in Hyderabad on Thursday and expressed his willingness to join TRS after consulting his followers.

published on : 2nd November 2018

‘Perks’ of being an early bird: TRS candidates run out of money and energy?

Candidates are finding it increasingly difficult to maintain ‘a tempo’ among the cadre and voters.

published on : 2nd November 2018

Make a choice between KCR’s water and grand alliance’s tears: KTR

Stating that ‘now people have a very good political awareness’, he urged them to think wisely before casting their vote.

published on : 2nd November 2018

Paripurnananda kickstarts poll campaign for BJP in Telangana

He criticized TRS and Congress and said that people are closely observing their activities.

published on : 2nd November 2018
1 2 >