VVPAT slip

TDP's Ganta Srinivas Rao declared winner after result kept on hold at North Vizag seat in Andhra

YSRC contesting candidate K K Raju alleged that there is a discrepancy in the number of votes polled in two of the EVMs and the VVPAT slips of the machines.

published on : 24th May 2019

Count VVPAT slips, not votes in 44 booths in Tamil Nadu: Election Commission

The Election Commission revealed that in Thirumangalam of Erode Parliamentary, the presiding officer had conducted a mock poll with 50 votes and not cleared the data before commencing the poll.

published on : 10th May 2019

VVPAT random matching: SC agrees to hear Opposition leaders' review plea next week 

The plea was mentioned for urgent hearing before a bench comprising Chief Justice Ranjan Gogoi and Justice Deepak Gupta.

published on : 3rd May 2019

Two officials in Andhra Pradesh get the boot over VVPAT slip row

While the action was taken as per Election Commission direction, the CEO said that 21,000 employees are required for counting of votes on May 23.

published on : 26th April 2019

Review plea filed in Supreme Court on VVPAT slip matching

The parties reiterated their request for matching of at least 50 per cent of the voter-verifiable paper trail (VVPAT) slips, saying the order on five booths was grossly insufficient.

published on : 25th April 2019

VVPAT slips found in garbage, case filed

Returning Officer Chukka Venkateswara Rao reported the matter to the District Collector.

published on : 19th April 2019

Supreme Court hearing on VVPAT on Monday

The court had sought Election Commission's response on plea led by Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu for a check of the Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail slips.

published on : 20th March 2019

Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka reiterates his party’s demand, wants VVPAT slips counted

Congress Legislature Party leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka said that his party was targeting to win not less that seven to eight seats in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

published on : 1st February 2019

Congress and TDP demand re-introduction of ballot papers in LS polls

He said that in Kodad, Dharmapuri, Ibrahimpatnam and Thungathurthy constituencies, difference of votes between winner and the runner-up is only a few hundreds.

published on : 25th January 2019

Telangana Congress moves HC for counting of VVPAT slips

Several Congress leaders have decided to move  the High Court with a plea to set aside the election of present MLAs in the recently concluded Telangana Assembly polls.

published on : 25th January 2019