JDS workers protest against resignation of 'rebel' Congress MLAs

The party workers led by HT Manju, ZP member and taluk unit president, held the rally from T B Circle to the taluk office.

published on : 16th July 2019

Satish Borwankar bows out of Tata Motors board after completion of tenure

His tenure in the current positions stretched from July 16, 2017 till July 15, 2019.

published on : 15th July 2019

'There must be discipline': Amarinder Singh snubs Sidhu's resignation

Amarinder Singh, who called on Prime Minister Narendra Modi in Parliament earlier in the day, said that Sidhu was given the key portfolio of Power.

published on : 15th July 2019

Two Independent MLAs seek seats on Opposition side in Karnataka Assembly

H Nagesh and R Shankar stated that they had withdrawn support to the ruling coalition and requested the Speaker to make seating arrangements for them on the opposition side.

published on : 13th July 2019

Karnataka crisis: Speaker to meet three rebel Congress MLAs on Friday, BJP asks party legislators to attend Assembly session

Ten dissident MLAs had met Kumar on Thursday evening after they were directed by the Supreme Court to meet the Speaker and resubmit their resignations in person.

published on : 12th July 2019

Delaying tactics? Karnataka Speaker says will examine rebel MLAs' resignations all night

Earlier on Thursday, the Supreme Court had asked the Speaker to take a decision on the resignations before midnight.

published on : 11th July 2019

Karnataka political crisis: BBMP councillors threaten to resign

However, former ruling party leader Shivaraj has denied all the reports. 'If they resign, there will be a by-election and BBMP council will not be dissolved,' he told The New Indian Express.

published on : 11th July 2019

Annam Satish Prabhakar resigns from TDP and Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council

Prabhakar had unsuccessfully contested from Bapatla Assembly constituency in 2014 and 2019 on the TDP ticket.

published on : 11th July 2019

Rebel Karnataka MLAs leave for Goa from Mumbai

The development comes after angry Congress workers continued protests outside the luxury hotel in Mumbai.

published on : 8th July 2019

Punjab Congress MLA Kuljit Nagra resigns as AICC secretary

AICC general secretary for western Uttar Pradesh, Jyotiraditya Scindia, and Mumbai Congress chief, Milind Deora, both Gandhi's confidants, resigned from their posts on Sunday.

published on : 8th July 2019

'Aghast' at Congress disarray since Rahul quit, honour the 'intelligent man's decision: Karan Singh

The party veteran said that Rahul Gandhi was a man of honour and principle, and urged the party to let him resign as Congress chief and start taking necessary decisions.

published on : 8th July 2019

Karnataka crisis: Second Independent lawmaker resigns from Kumaraswamy cabinet

All 21 ministers of Congress and nine of the JDS have submitted their resignations from the 13-month old coalition ministry.

published on : 8th July 2019

Karnataka political crisis: Rajnath Singh denies BJP role, blames Rahul Gandhi's resignation

The minister was replying to Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury who accused the Centre of conspiring to break the Congress-led government in Karnataka and Madhya Pradesh. 

published on : 8th July 2019

Congress legislator stopped from entering Mumbai hotel where rebel Karnataka MLAs lodged

Maharashtra BJP vice-president and MLC Prasad Lad were earlier seen outside the hotel.

published on : 8th July 2019

Karnataka political crisis: Congress protests outside Mumbai hotel where MLAs are lodged

The MLAs reached Mumbai on Saturday night in a chartered flight after submitting their resignations to the Karnataka Assembly speaker.

published on : 7th July 2019
1 2 3 4 5 6 >