Rohit Sharma retired hurt or retired out?

Online Desk

Indian skipper walked back before the last ball of the first Super Over during third and final T20 against Afghanistan
It was pure gamesmanship from Rohit as India needed two runs from one ball to win
Rohit wanted to use the better running abilities of third batter Rinku Singh to eke out that extra run
But the tone of the question intensified as Rohit walked out again to open the innings in the company of Rinku in the second Super Over
As per the rules, once a batter is deemed retired out, he cannot come out to bat again if another Super Over is needed to decide the outcome of the match
So, how did Rohit manage to bat again in the second Super Over?
A match official later explained that if the opposition captain or coach do not have any objection, a batsman can bat again in the second Super Over
However, Afghanistan coach Jonathan Trott hinted at minimal communication between officials and the players as the whole episode panned out
India beat Afghanistan after two superovers for 3-0 sweep