Ten New Executive Directors in PSU Banks

Published: 23rd January 2016 03:04 AM  |   Last Updated: 23rd January 2016 03:04 AM   |  A+A-

NEW DELHI: As many as 10 new executive directors (EDs) were on Friday appointed to various public sector banks.

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the proposal of the Department of Financial Services for appointment of 10 general managers (GMs) as executive directors in the banks, an order issued by Department of Personnel and Training said.

The GMs who have been appointed as EDs are - Mayank K Mehta (working in Union Bank of India to Bank Of Baroda), Dina Bandhu Mohapatra (Bank of India to Canara Bank), Vinod Kumar Kathuria and R Subramania Kumar (Punjab National Bank to Union Bank of India and Indian Bank, respectively), and Rajkiran Rai G (Central Bank of India to Oriental bank of Commerce).

More from Business.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp