Online Applications for DL, LL

Published: 21st January 2015 06:00 AM  |   Last Updated: 21st January 2015 02:53 AM   |  A+A-

BENGALURU: The Transport Department on Tuesday announced that it would begin accepting online applications for Learner’s Licence and Drivers Licence coming under the jurisdiction of 31 RTOs in 12 districts.

The online application process will be made mandatory in these districts from February 15. The move comes as part of the promise in the state budget and a notification issued on January 8, an official said.

The jurisdictions are Mysuru, Kolar, Tumakuru, Mandya, Hassan, Shivamogga, Mangaluru, Belagavi, Bagalkot, Karwar, Ballari and Bidar.  The service is already available for applicants in Bengaluru Urban district.  By March 15, online applications will become mandatory across the state.

To use online services, applicants can log on to or use the Karnataka MobileOne app which can be downloaded by giving a missed call to 1800425 425425.  


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp