New president for film,tv guild

Published: 11th July 2013 08:53 AM  |   Last Updated: 11th July 2013 08:53 AM   |  A+A-

Film producer Giridharilal L Nagpal was re-elected as president of the Film and Television Producers’ Guild of South India for the third term in the biennial election of the Film and Television Producers’ Guild of South India which was held on July 7 at Balamandir German Hall.

Among the 619 who voted, were celebrities like producers Keyar, Kalaipuli S Dhanu, Oscar Ravichandran and actor Radha Ravi and director Seeman.

A M Ratnam and K Kalaikottudhayam were elected as vice-presidents, stunt master Jaquar Thangam and S Devaraj Gunasekaran as the new secretaries, K Nandagopal Chetty as the Treasurer. Actor Kutty Padmini was re-elected as vice-president while under the TV category.

Stay up to date on all the latest Chennai news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp