Vignesh stars in St Bede’s victory

Vignesh S Iyer’s 141 paved the way for St Bede’s to beat St Patrick’s by 120 runs in the Suryoday Serenity Cup under-19 schools cricket tournament.

Published: 13th June 2018 05:20 AM  |   Last Updated: 13th June 2018 05:20 AM   |  A+A-

By Express News Service

CHENNAI:Vignesh S Iyer’s 141 paved the way for St Bede’s to beat St Patrick’s by 120 runs in the Suryoday Serenity Cup under-19 schools cricket tournament.

Brief scores: St. Bede’s 343/6 in 50 ovs (Vignesh S Iyer 141, Shubhang Mishra 69, S Rithik Eashwaran 45, Sri Abishek 36, Rajaganapathy S 3/62) bt St Patrick 223/5 in 50 ovs (M Rushil Kumar 84, Sabarinath N 56, Dhruv S 32 n.o). DAV Mogappair 83 in 27.2 ovs (Sidarth Suresh 3/8, Nishant R 3/13) lost to Chettinad Vidyashram 85/1 in 8.5 ovs (Arjun P Murthy 48 n.o). PSSB, KK Nagar 210 in 49.5 ovs (Srihari 34, Vasisht 32, Sathvik Athmaraman 4/47, Sandeep Praveen Kumar 3/25) bt Modern Senior Secondary School 149 in 43.1 ovs (Aravind Akshan 52, Sathvik Athmaraman 34, Nakul Madhan 4/25). PS Senior 148 in 48.1 ovs (Arnav Chauhan 51, Vimal Khumar 4/21, Harsh Devev A 3/20) lost to Santhome HSS 152/1 in 19.5 ovs (Karthick Manikandan 71 n.o, Aadi Shankar 47).

Fine Star-Parthasarathy final
Riding on K Bharath Kumar’s fifty Fine Star CA trounced MAS CC by 43 runs in the semifinals of the 9th Gopu Memorial T20 tournament.

Brief scores: Semifinals: Fine Star CA 165 in 20 ovs (K Bharath Kumar 50, G Gokul 49, A Deepak 4/34, VG Deenadayalan 3/30) bt MAS CC 122/9 in 20 ovs (S Aravind 3/19) Parthasarathy MCC 129/7 in 20 ovs tied with Standard CC 129/8 in 20 ovs (DP Prabhu 29, V Aakash 3/18). Note: Parthasarathy MCC qualified by virtue of losing less wickets.

14th Lucas TVS Trophy
B Praneesh’s 62 helped Apollo Tyres beat Michelin Tyres by 59 runs in 14th Lucas TVS Thiruvvalur DCA Trophy semifinal. In another match, Samsung India thrash Wheels India.

Semifinals: Apollo Tyres 171 in 29.5 ovs (B Praanesh 62, U Sathish 26, Immanuel P James 3/24) bt Michelin Tyres 116 in 24 ovs (AP Raj 4/27). Samsung India 176 in 29.4 ovs (A Sathya 40, D Alexander David Raj 3/43, C Sathiya Kumar 4/54) lost to Wheels India 177/4 in 26.4 ovs (D Magesh 50, Karampal Jangra 69).

More from Chennai.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp