ABVP celebrates victory in 34 colleges

Meanwhile, at Zakir Husain College, SFI candidate Anamika won the post of Secretary of the college.

Published: 23rd September 2023 10:57 AM  |   Last Updated: 23rd September 2023 10:57 AM   |  A+A-

ABVP candidates Satender Awana, Sunny Dedha, Anjali Rana and Chatarpal Yadav celebrate their victory in DUSU elections

FILE: ABVP in Delhi university | Express

Express News Service

NEW DELHI: The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) has secured victory in different posts across 34 colleges in DU. ABVP’s resounding clean sweep in eight colleges, including Vivekananda College, Lakshmi Bai College, Bhaskaracharya College, and Shivaji College, has captured the attention of students and onlookers alike. The results from the evening colleges are still awaited.

Harsh Attri, ABVP Delhi state secretary, expressed his gratitude and said, “The victory of ABVP is the victory of every common student studying in DU. We have been given an opportunity to raise our voices on various issues of DU students. ABVP congratulates all DU students for their support and trust.” 

“Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad looks forward to serving the student community and working tirelessly to address the concerns and aspirations of the student body. ABVP is going to win all four posts in the DUSU central panel,” he added.

Meanwhile, at Zakir Husain College, SFI candidate Anamika won the post of Secretary of the college. Jyotsna won the post of central councillor at Miranda House. Palak Tiwari won the post of science representative at the DDUC. Besides, the TEAM Shri Ram College of Commerce, of which the SFI was also a part, secured victory in union elections with 3 out of 4 seats in its kitty. 

Follow The New Indian Express channel on WhatsApp


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the newindianexpress.com editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on newindianexpress.com are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of newindianexpress.com or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. newindianexpress.com reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp