Skyscraper zones in Greater Hyderabad

HYDERABAD: The department of municipal administration and urban development has, under the new Andhra  Pradesh Building Rules-2012 issued on Saturday, earmarked Skyscraper Zones in differ

Published: 09th April 2012 03:23 AM  |   Last Updated: 16th May 2012 07:24 PM   |  A+A-

HYDERABAD: The department of municipal administration and urban development has, under the new Andhra  Pradesh Building Rules-2012 issued on Saturday, earmarked Skyscraper Zones in different circles of the Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation.

The minimum height of buildings permissible in the Skyscraper Zones is 12 floors (36 metres) and above. The minimum plot size should be 4,000 sq metres and the minimum width of approach road should be 24 metres.

Skyscraper Zones

(a) Areas along the Inner Ring Road and outside the erstwhile MCH limits

(b) Along River Musi and outside erstwhile MCH limits. Gachibowli-Raidurg-Khajaguda-Manikonda

(c) Kollur-Edulanagupallii-Velimella-Nanakramguda-Gopannapalli

(d) South of international airport-Mankhal-Bagh Mankhal-Harshagudem

(e) APHB Singapore Township-Rampally-Ghatkesar

(f) Nallagandla-Tellapur

(g) Miyapur-Aminpur-Sultanpur

(h) All sites abutting proposed 29 Radial Roads outside erstwhile MCH limits

(i) All along the Outer Ring Road within 500 metres on either side in areas other than those covered in GOMs 111

(j) One-km radius from MMTS stations located outside erstwhile MCH limits

Prohibited areas

Construction of high-rise buildings has been prohibited in the following areas:

Kavadiguda, Bholakpur, Bakaram, Musheerabad, Zamistanpur, Azamabad, Bagh Lingampally, Ramnagar, Adikmet. Nallakunta, Shankar Math, Bagh Amberpet, Golnaka, Vidyanagar, Tilaknagar. Nimboliadda, Lingampally, Old MLA Quarters, Qutbiguda. Gowliguda, Sultanbazar, Koti, Jambagh, Troop Bazar, Malakunta, Goshamahal, Agapura, Mangalhat, Kazani Hospital.

Part of Chintalbasti, Khairatabad, Punjagutta, Ameerpet, Second Lancer, Humayun Nagar, Ahmednagar, Masab Tank, Mallepally, Bazarghat, Niloufer Hospital, Shantinagar, Mehdipatnam, Gudimalkapur, Asifnagar, Afzalgunj, Begum Bazar, Bus Depot, Osmanshani, Feelkhana.

Chitrani Theatre/Hill Fort, James Street, Bansilalpet, Bhoiguda, Kavadiguda, Regimental Bazar, Marredpally, Tukaram Gate, East Marredpally, Sitaphalmandi, Chilkalguda, Parsigutta, Lalapet, Lalaguda, Boudhanagar, Malkajgiri,, Kamalanagar, Khusaiguda Chandanagar, Lingampally, Kukatpally APHB Phases I & II.


In erstwhile MCH area (except plots abutting roads 30 metres and above wide, this condition will not be applicable. These include Kalasiguda, General Bazar, Avula Manda, Angreji Bazar, Ramgopalpet, Market Street, Monda Market, Ghas Mandi, Sivajinagar, Second Bazar, Secunderabad area ward Nos. I, (P) Blocks 1,2,3,4,5,6&7. Wards II, III, IV (complete).

n Banjara Hills-Jubilee Hills, Ward No. 8 Blocks 1, 2 and 3 (Part), Ward Nos. 4, 5, 11, 14 and 15 (complete), Ward Nos. 1 and 7 and 8 (Complete). Ward No. 3, Block Nos. 2, 3 and 4.

Area around Charminar covered by Ward Nos. 20, 21, 22 and 23 complete. Falaknuma Area Covered by Ward No. 19 Block No. 4. Golconda Fort Area covered by Ward No. 9 Block Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10 and 11 (complete). Asmangadh area covered by Ward No 16, Block No 2.

n Outside the erstwhile MCH Area: All village settlement areas, areas covered by GO Ms.No.111 MA, dated 08.03.1996 (Protection of  catchment areas of Osmansagar and Himayatsagar lakes), one km from the boundary of international airport, Shamsabad; one km from the boundary of all military airports and defence establishments.

Stay up to date on all the latest Hyderabad news with The New Indian Express App. Download now
(Get the news that matters from New Indian Express on WhatsApp. Click this link and hit 'Click to Subscribe'. Follow the instructions after that.)


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp