SCB Elected Members Sworn In

Published: 21st February 2015 06:03 AM  |   Last Updated: 21st February 2015 06:03 AM   |  A+A-

HYDERABAD: The elected members of Secunderabad Cantonment Board (SCB) were sworn in here on Friday.

SCB president AS Negi administered the oath of office to all the eight elected members at the SCB office.

J Maheshwar Reddy, S Keshava Reddy, Anita Prabhakar, Nalini Kiran, J Ramakrishna, Pandu Rangam Yadav, P Bhagyasree and K Lokanadham took oath inside the office.

As seven out of eight elected members belong to TRS, SCB premises turned pink with TRS supporters and workers flashing pink colour scarves and raising slogans in support of their party. Though all board members were sworn in, they have to wait for four more days to elect vice-president.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp