Aneesh Gets Best TV Actor Award

Published: 04th November 2014 06:05 AM  |   Last Updated: 04th November 2014 06:05 AM   |  A+A-

KOCHI: The Desiya Kala Samskruti on Monday distributed the television awards. The function held in connection with the award distribution was inaugurated by Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leader T P Peethambaran. 

‘Sthreedhanam’ was adjudged the best serial. The best actor (male) award was presented to Aneesh, and the best actor (female) award was given away to Beena Antony.

The other winners were Sumesh Chandran (best comedian), Jayaraj (jury award), Suby Suresh (kids programme), Ramesh Pisharadi (best male presenter), Krishnaprabha (best female presenter), Venu Balakrishnan (news reader), Vievek Muzhukkunnu (cinema programme) and Manu Bharath (political satire).

Film actor KPAC Lalitha was awarded the Kalaratna award.

On the occasion, Limca Award winner (Thayambaka) Shukapuram Dileep was honoured. A free eye camp was also organised as part of the programme.


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp