Cooperation minister bags Sahakari Ratna award

Published: 08th November 2012 01:58 PM  |   Last Updated: 08th November 2012 01:58 PM   |  A+A-

Cooperation Minister C N Balakrishnan has been selected for the ‘Sahakari Ratna’ award instituted in the name of former DCC general secretary and co-operator P Vijayadas, whose first death anniversary falls on November 11.

 CM Oommen Chandy will present the award at 5 p.m. on Wednesday at the T’Puram Press Club.  The award has been instituted by the P Vijayadas Smaraka Vedi, the Thiruvananthapuram Sahakarana Janadhipatya Vedi and the Congress regional cultural study centre.  The award comprises a purse of Rs 11,111 and a statuette. 


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp