Investiture Ceremony Held

Published: 01st August 2014 09:36 AM  |   Last Updated: 01st August 2014 09:36 AM   |  A+A-


THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Sree Vivekananda Memorial Public School, Aralummoodu, conducted the swearing-in ceremony of the school council members elected for the academic year 2014-15, on the school premises.

Neyyattinkara DySP Anil Kumar was the chief guest. School principal G Jayasankar Prasad, vice principals P Mohanan and Chitra S Kumar and former principal K P Prabhakaran also attended.  The chief guest, in his address, told students that schools are the places where one is taught leadership qualities and its importance.  The principal administered the pledge to the school council members Midhun, P K Soumya, S K Atul, M Kumar and Sruthi R S. 


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp