Space Scientists to be Felicitated

Published: 12th May 2014 09:27 AM  |   Last Updated: 12th May 2014 09:27 AM   |  A+A-

ISRO chairman K Radhakrishnan and other top scientists of the space agency will be felicitated here on Monday evening.

The event, organised by the Institution of Engineers, IEEE Kerala section, the Aeronautical Society of India and various other organisations, will be held at the Viswvesaraya Bhavan, Vellayambalam, at 6.15 p.m.

Radhakrishnan and M C Dathan, director of the Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre (LPSC), both recipients of the Padma awards in 2014, will be given a reception along with K Sivan, project director, GSLV, and P Kunhikrishnan, project director, Polar Satellite Launch Vehicle (PSLV). Speaker G Karthikeyan will be chief guest on the occasion.

K Muraleedharan MLA will preside over the function. Other organisers of the event include the Systems Society of India, IETE, Project Management Institute, Society of Aerospace Manufacturing Engineers and the Indian Institute of Materials Management. 


Disclaimer : We respect your thoughts and views! But we need to be judicious while moderating your comments. All the comments will be moderated by the editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or inflammatory, and do not indulge in personal attacks. Try to avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines.

The views expressed in comments published on are those of the comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of or its staff, nor do they represent the views or opinions of The New Indian Express Group, or any entity of, or affiliated with, The New Indian Express Group. reserves the right to take any or all comments down at any time.

flipboard facebook twitter whatsapp